- Motorcycle Riders Foundation - Ride with the Leaders

Protecting Your Rights In Our Nation's Capital!

MRF Position Papers

Back to Position Papers Listing

Conference Committee Members for the Reauthorization of the Transportation Equity Act (TEA)

The following is a complete list of the conference committee members from both the House and the Senate who will be working on the compromise bill for the reauthorization of the Transportation Equity Act.

U.S. Senate - named May 21, 2004

Alabama - Richard Shelby
Arizona - John McCain
California - Barbara Boxer
Connecticut - Joseph Lieberman
Florida - Bob Graham
Iowa - Chuck Grassley
Kentucky - Mitch McConnell
Maryland - Paul Sarbanes
Mississippi - Trent Lott
Missouri - Christopher "Kit" Bond
Montana - Max Baucus
Nevada - Harry Reid
North Dakota - Kent Conrad
Ohio - George Voinovich
Oklahoma - James Inhofe
Oklahoma - Don Nickles
South Carolina - Ernest Hollings
South Dakota - Tom Daschle
Utah - Orin Hatch
Vermont - Jim Jeffords
Virginia - John Warner

U.S. House of Representatives - named June 3, 2004

Alabama - Spencer Bachus
Alaska - Don Young
California - David Drier
California - Bob Filner
California - Gary Miller
California - George Miller
California - Richard Pombo
California - Bill Thomas
California - Henry Waxman
Colorado - Bob Beauprez
Connecticut - Chris Shays
Florida - Corrine Brown
Florida - John Mica
Illinois - Judy Biggert
Illinois - Jerry Costello
Illinois - Bill Lipinski
Iowa - Jim Nussle
Louisiana - Jim McCrery
Maryland - Wayne Gilchrest
Michigan - John Conyers
Michigan - John Dingell
Michigan - Vern Ehlers
Michigan - Peter Hoekstra
Minnesota - James Oberstar
Mississippi - Charles Pickering
Montana - Dennis Rehburg
Nevada - Jim Gibbons
New Jersey - Robert Melendez
New York - Sherwood Boehlert
New York - Jerrold Nadler
New York - Charles Rangel
North Carolina - Cass Ballenger
North Carolina - Howard Coble
Ohio - Steve LaTourette
Oregon - Peter DeFazio
South Carolina - John Spratt
Tennessee - John Duncan
Tennessee - Bart Gordon
Texas - Joe Barton
Texas - Tom Delay
Texas - Martin Frost
Texas - Eddie Bernice Johnson
Texas - Randy Neugebauer
Texas - Pete Sessions
Texas - Lamar Smith
Virginia - Tom Davis
Virginia - Ed Schrock
Washington, DC - Eleanor Holmes-Norton
West Virginia - Nick Rahall
Wisconsin - Ron Kind
Wisconsin - Tom Petri
Wisconsin - James Sensenbrenner

We also invite you to view and print the following .pdf version of the complete list of TEA conferees.

*Note: You need the Adobe Acrobat Reader to view the PDF file below. If you do not have the reader installed, you can click the icon below to go to Adobe's site to download the free software.

If you already have the pdf reader plugin installed in your browser, clicking the link should open and display the file. You may have to 'right click' on the link if you want to save the file.

Click Here to Download and print the complete list of TEA conferees. (size = 15.4 KB)

top of page


Join and support the MRF
Read the latest MRF News here

© Copyright 2011, Motorcycle Riders Foundation.
Contact Us